Laboratoires Expanscience

In 2019, Expanscience – a French independently-owned pharmaceutical and dermo-cosmetics laboratory – generated a turnover of €266.9 million, 71% of which out of France and employed 1021 people.

For 70 years, the company has built up a solid international reputation as an innovator and as a specialist in skin health and in the treatment of osteoarthritis. Its products, among which two leading brands – Piasclédine 300 and Mustela – are sold in more than 100 countries (101 distributing countries and 16 subsidiaries). Expanscience also develops and sells natural cosmetic active ingredients to be used in cosmetics, both in France and abroad.

Helping people to remain in good health – to regain their mobility and keep their skin healthy – has always been central to the group's growth strategy.

Driven by its desire to support healthcare professionals in their prevention and advisory work, and in their role of keeping people informed, Laboratoires Expanscience have set up numerous initiatives designed to keep patients and consumers informed and to enable them to share their experiences.

The whole value chain is integrated into the company – from research through to production and distribution. Its cutting-edge research, focused on cartilage and the skin's “barrier” functions, has resulted in 1018 patents being registered throughout the world. The group's production facilities are located in Epernon, France, at an ISO 14001-certified site, and are designed to have minimum impact on people and the environment. Expanscience's commitment to ensuring high levels of quality and manufacturing its products in France is central to its international influence.

As of 2004, Expanscience has adopted a Corporate Social Responsibility approach. This commitment implies for instance the supply of raw materials from responsible sources and a demanding eco-design approach in product development.

Laboratoires Expanscience is rated exemplary by the Committed to CSR label and is the first pharmaceutical and dermo-cosmetics laboratory in the world to be certified by B Corp, an international label awarded to companies that have a positive impact on society and the environment.

LABORATOIRES EXPANSCIENCE IN FIGURES

Laboratoires Expanscience in figures

• Creation: 1950

• 2019 turnover: €266.9 M

• 71% of turnover out of France

• 101 distributing countries 16 subsidiaries

• 1021 employees

• 52 million products manufactured in 2019

• Activities: Dermo-Cosmetics, Dermatology, Rheumatology, Cosmetic active ingredients More information: www.expanscience.com 

Learn more

Image
Mustela - Our commitments
Our commitments
Image
The Mustela Foundation
The Mustela Foundation
Image
B Corp thumbnail_520x280
B Corp

Laboratoires Expanscience

Expanscience, laboratoire pharmaceutique et dermo-cosmétique indépendant français, a réalisé en 2019 un chiffre d’affaires de 266,9M€, dont 71% à l’international, et emploie 1021 collaborateurs.

L’entreprise s’est construit depuis 70 ans une réputation internationale de sérieux, d’innovation et d’expertise dans le traitement de l’arthrose et la santé de la peau. Ses produits, parmi lesquels figurent deux marques leaders ‒ Piasclédine 300 et Mustela ‒, sont présents dans plus de 100 pays (101 pays distributeurs et 16 filiales). Expanscience développe et commercialise aussi des actifs d'origine naturelle destinés à l’industrie cosmétique, en France et à l’international.

La préservation du capital santé des individus, qu’il s’agisse de leur mobilité ou de la santé de leur peau, est, depuis l’origine, au cœur de la stratégie de croissance du groupe.

Forts de leur volonté d’accompagner les professionnels de santé dans leur rôle de prévention, de conseil et d’information, les Laboratoires Expanscience ont mis en place de nombreuses actions d’éducation, de pédagogie et de partage d’expérience auprès des patients et consommateurs.

L’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur est intégré dans l’entreprise, de la recherche à la distribution en passant par la production. Sa recherche de pointe, centrée sur le cartilage et les fonctions « barrière » de la peau, a donné lieu à plus de 1018 dépôts de brevets dans le monde. La production, réalisée dans le respect de l’Homme et de l’environnement, se fait en France, à Épernon, sur un site certifié ISO 14001. Ce gage de qualité et le made in France des produits Expanscience représentent les éléments clés de son rayonnement à l’international.

Dès 2004, les Laboratoires Expanscience ont engagé une politique de Responsabilité Sociétale d’Entreprise. Cet engagement se traduit notamment par une politique d’approvisionnements responsables en matières premières végétales, ainsi que par une conception plus écologique des produits.

Les Laboratoires Expanscience sont évalués exemplaires par le label Engagé RSE et sont le premier laboratoire pharmaceutique et dermo-cosmétique au monde à être certifié B Corp, le label international accordé aux entreprises qui ont un impact positif sur la société et sur l’environnement.

LES LABORATOIRES EXPANSCIENCE EN CHIFFRES

• Date de création : 1950

• CA 2019 : 266,9M€

• 71% du CA réalisé à l'international

• 101 pays distributeurs et 16 filiales

• 1021 collaborateurs

• 52 millions de produits fabriqués

• Activités : Dermo-Cosmétique, Dermatologie, Rhumatologie, Actifs cosmétiques

En savoir plus : www.expanscience.com

 

En savoir plus

Image
Mustela - Our commitments
Nos engagements
Image
The Mustela Foundation
La Fondation Mustela
Image
B Corp thumbnail_520x280
B Corp